Happy Thanksgiving

November 26, 2009 at 7:45 am

Today is going to be a hard day for my family and myself.  My mother in law, Charlotte, passed away on November 24th after a long battle with Breast Cancer.  I lead off my Thanksgiving Day post with this as it is a reason I am thankful to God.  Why?  Because he took her in his arms and relieved her of the pain.  Relieved her of the needles.  Relieved her of the visits to the hospital and healed her.  She is in heaven with God and is very happy.  While I miss her and I always liked spending time with her on holidays such as Thanksgiving, it would be very selfish of me to want to keep her in this world.   Thank you God for taking Charlotte to be one of your Angels.

Next, I am thankful for my wonderful family.  My wife and my son are the two most important individuals to me after God.  I love them both.  While we may have struggles and Luke may decide he’s going to be a pain in the neck, I still love him and thankful God has let me be his Dad.

I am thankful to all of the members of Grace Ministries man council.  Rob, Brian, Mike Fleming, Mike Musser, Justin, Josh and Pete.  These are all men of God who aren’t perfect but definitely try to be.  They are all guys I enjoy hanging out with.

I am thankful for all of my friends I work with on the web.  Judie Lipsett, Dan Cohen, Amy Zunk, Carly Z, Jessica Fritsche, Travis Ehrlich, Jeff Frants, Larry Greenburg, Douglas Moran, Jason Reese, Michael Anderson and all of the writers and contributers of Gear Diary are all awesome.  Past writers like Doug Goldring  and others are also some of the best people I have ever worked with.

I can’t forget, Pat Davila, Linc Fessenden, Allan Metzler, Dann Washko and Dave Yates and all of the co hosts and guests of the Linux Link Tech Show.  Since joining the Tech Show, I have been able to be a part of something that has been a great gift to the Linux community.  These guys will do almost anything for you and for Open Source software.  I am thankful I am friends with them.

I am thankful for all of the Open Source Developers out there that make the software I use.  I am thankful for these guys and gals who work so tirelessly to make things better for Open Source Software end users.  I wish I had half the energy of just ONE of these developers.

Lastly, I need to make a special thank you to all of those who read this little blog.  I know there’s probably not many of you, but thank you anyway.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Google Free the CyanogenMod Hope 2010 is better than 2009


November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Flickr Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

