Techie Diva Giving up The Magic

December 7, 2008 at 1:27 am

I think I deserve to with the prize in the HP Magic for many reasons.  First, I am as deserving as anyone and I am also not shy about telling people about what I am going to do with it.  Some  including some of the 50 site owners are making us, the winners, be a little more generous some even giving you extra points if you promise to give the entire thing away.  While I DO think you should help someone else out  with your prize, I don’t think you should have to dedicate any part of it to a charity.  I think sharing it with your friends and family is better.  So here’s what I am going to do if I win the prize, Techie Diva: First, my short story….my wife and I declared bankruptcy a few years ago and early in 2008, we arose out of it! Finally I get my whole paycheck after having part of it taken from me to pay my debt off.  So, I still don’t have any credit at all now.  Needless to say, most of my machines are either dead, heading that way or are extremely old.  So, here’s what I will be doing….the Touchsmart is going to my dear wife.  She’s currently using a Gatway 2.4 GHz P4 that is about 5 years old.  It’s already had a graphics card blow up in it and I replaced tjat.  So she really needs a new desktop.  Next, since I ma a utter notebook feind and a big believer in netbooks, I am going to keep the HDX 18 and the Mini 1000 for myself.  These will both get the Ubuntu or my favorite Linux of the Day treatment.  Since I already have an Eee (my only new machine in 5 years), the Eee will go to my Son.  He has a decrepit desktop that actually still works well, but he could use this little machine.  Lastly, the dv4 would go to my awesome mother in law, Charlotte.  Every Thanksgiving, Christmas or Easter we spend with her is a blessing as we never know when cancer will take her. Her PC she currently has works, but is also quite old.  So, on that reason alone, I think I should win the prize, Techie Diva and while I know the drawing is random, I hope I win the prize.  Alos, if I do, I will promise to enter the next race/walk for the cure and wear/design a T-shirt with the Pink ribbon on it, a picture of her using the dv4 and a Techie Diva logo.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Art a Slacker….or too busy entering contests! How I would share my 6k in computers


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Flickr Photos

100_1010

100_1009

100_1008

More Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

