Long podcasts….

September 12, 2007 at 7:46 am

I might have to use Linc’s Technic for speeding up my podcasts. I listen to at least 3 show sthat will be over 1 hour and some that are over 2 hours. Shows like, well, The Linux Linc Tech Show (well I listen to the stream), Otaku Generation(the longest….sometimes as long as 3 hours) and LUGRadio which is usually around an hour and a half. It also seems that Wednesday is the day for all of these shows to come out which means I usually don’t finish the podcast playlist buy the end of the day! Lots of stuff to listen to. Anyway, I love all of these shows and they have been on my podroll since the beginning, almost.

Then comes the next subject….what is the perfect length for a podcast? I think there is none. Some shows are great at only 20 minutes long while others (Otaku Generation) are a show that maks me laugh the entire 2:30 hours!

So, if your thinking about starting a podcast and are afraid about blathering on endlessly, make sure your blather is interesting….like these 3 excellent long shows!

Oh and as Linc would say, TLLTS is NOT A PODCAST! It’s a radio show….that just happens to make their content available as a podcast…..whatever Linc! It works either way.

Oh and we’ll see you in IRC tonight buddy….

Entry filed under: Podcast, Podcasting, Radio, Radio Show, Uncategorized.

Blah…..OSU Football and Big Ten Network and Other Crap Thank You.


September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Flickr Photos

100_1010

100_1009

100_1008

More Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

