TSA Stupidity Goes UP AGAIN!

August 17, 2007 at 10:12 pm 2 comments

As most of the 10 people that read this blog know, I am a CPAP user. Well I was surfing around and came across some new TSA rules. The rules state I MUST remove my machine from the case and put it in a bin ala my laptop. Excuse me TSA…I BREATH at night with this machine! I don’t want to put it in the bin where some thousands of pairs of SHOES go into every day! I protest this stupidity! CPAPS are detectable via XRAY. In fact the first time I traveled, both times the TSA agent spotted it, took it over and ran the swab test on it and returned it. I did not have to take it out of the case and he ran the test without need of taking it out. This is a MEDICAL DEVICE!

Can I now take one gallon of distilled water too if I label it for medical use? I need that water to use it and sometimes it’s a pain. I would like to take it with me but never do because of TSA.

Waiting for the day they want us to check everything and strip our clothes and travel naked!

Entry filed under: Airport, stupid, TSA.

Josh Woodward and free music! X11 Forwarding, Exceed, Putty and SSH Tunneling

2 Comments

  • 1. Rolande  |  August 19, 2007 at 2:42 am

    Rules are rules for the benefit of the majority.

    I suggets that you keep your medical device away from contamination by putting it in a clear plastic bag with your shoes on top.
    Computers can be x-rayed too, but I don’t want to travel on the same plane as someone who has put plastic explosive in their computer or medical device carry-on-bag.

    Long may your CPAP keep working.

  • 2. gorkon  |  August 19, 2007 at 11:26 am

    My CPAP is already in a bag and notice I didn’t say NOT to screen it. It’s not the screening I object to. It’s the fact you have to UNPACK it from the bag AND put it into a bin that has who knows what in it. They HAVE been swabbing it and screening it thus far at almost every airport I have been to with it. That should be sufficient. One should not have to take it out of the bag.

    My point is this is NOT improving “security”. It’s a pointless exercise that is put on to make people like you feel better.

    Rules like this do not benefit the majority in anyway. If a terrorist wants to blow a plane up, they will do it in a way that can sneak through every pointless exercise that TSA puts forth. Criminals are criminals because they don’t think like a law abiding citizen.


August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Flickr Photos

100_1010

100_1009

100_1008

More Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

