VZW “RED” UI…SUCKS!

July 15, 2007 at 6:00 pm 1 comment

My phone is due for replacement in January.  I am starting to plan/save for my upgrade.  I really want a smartphone, but the cost of the data plan is prohibiting me from going this way so I am going to be getting a regular Verizon phone.  So I start looking and looking for a Verizon phone that does not have the  VZW “RED” UI and I am unable to find much.  My wife has a Motorola phone that has this and I find it LESS intuitive then the Motorola firmware on my e815 and the firmware on almost every non VZW phone I have ever used.

Suggestions  for Verizon….Motorola, Nokia and LG all have a programming staff much larger then yours.  They have put millions of R&D into each phone they make and the menu system they have on each of these phones that are carried on other carriers like sprint is far superior to your branded interface.  All us phone users just want a SERVICE.  Stop trying to sell us wallpapers, ringtones, ringback tones, music, videos and stupid BREW apps.  JUST GIVE US GOOD SERVICE!  Wait…..you already do.  How about this….make the service cheaper especially the EVDO services?  If you do, you can literally corner the market on both phone and mobile broadband.

You already have one of the best networks there is.  Market your service and let us use other services through yours.  Stop selling us things we don’t want.  I don’t buy music on your service and never will.  Apple already does this better then you do anyway.  You can’t compete because I can only buy the music on my phone.  I probably can’t buy it on my PC and I probably can’t play it there either.

Verizon…stop being stupid and reduce the prices….revenues will come!

Entry filed under: marketing, stupid, Verizion, VZW.

What is it with today’s marketers and companies?? Another good Eureka.

1 Comment


July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Flickr Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

