Wakened by gurgles….

May 26, 2007 at 5:23 pm

Let me tell you one thing about CPAP….you have to keep your mouth shut.  Most nights I wake up and I have my mouth hanging open and air rushing out of my mouth thanks to the CPAP pressure being wasted.

Normally, the Dr.  will give you a chin strap and that is supposed to stop you from opening your mouth, however these don’t always work.  Which is why others try and try to NOT go to a full face mask by doing the weird…..taping your mouth shut.  Yes, people do this practice.  Most doctors would never condone this procedure.  I have also heard of others using Poligrip strips on their lips to hold the mouth shut.  Anything to avoid a full face mask.

Anyway, I need to try thr strap first and I would also be willing to try a full face or hybrid mask.  Resmed is supposed to be releasing a excellent hybrid mask and I hope the Dr. gets that mask because I will try it.

I will also be asking the Dr. if there’s anyway possible that I might be able to avoid CPAP altogether.  I will definitely push to get regular sleep studies as I lose weight to see if the weight loss reduces the apnea.

Anyway, I hope this thing starts to work.  I still don’ t feel like I am getting the best sleep.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Crazy STUPID Windows VPN Conflageration So hot….


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Flickr Photos

100_1010

100_1009

100_1008

More Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

