Quizno’s and Other Restaraunt Nutritional Data.

April 2, 2007 at 10:07 am 1 comment

As many of you who read my blog know, I have been diagnosed with High Blood pressure. In order to combat this and get off of the drugs, I have been attempting to lose weight as well as regulate my sodium intake. This is incredibly hard when restaurants refuse to put their nutritional data on their websites. Namely, Quiznos. Look and search as I may, I can’t find the data. I have found lots of info on the subs, but some estimations on some sites leave out the sodium content. In fact, why should I have to go anywhere but the main Quiznos website at: http://www.quiznos.com ? (Sorry, no hyperlink because I am lazy). Anyway, I may try asking them and see if I can find something I can eat for lunch or I just might skip it. GRR.

The reason it’s important to me is where I am at this week has a Quiznos right downstairs and it’s really convenient to get there. Anyway, I will probably screw my sodium content for today.

The things in their veggie that are totally unknown to me are the bread, the vinaigrette and any cheese they put on it. Yes the bread has sodium…there’s a ton of hidden sodium in that tasty roll. That’s why it’s TASTY! 😀

Entry filed under: Food, Health, heart, High Bood Pressure.

Made it to Phoenix Some people…

1 Comment

  • 1. Royal  |  October 25, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    Quizno’s told me over the phone today that they will have nutritional info on their website by 1 Nov 2007…that’s next week!


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Flickr Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

