Just had my Physical….when was yours??

March 2, 2007 at 3:20 pm

Just for the people who read this blog (all two of you) I wanted to share my experience at the Doctor’s office this week.

I have to say right now, I am a large guy. I have battled with weight all my life and I have tried going to the gym multiple times. Well, now I have to finally kick my weight in the proverbial ass. During the physical, my BP was 150/90 and they prescribed blood pressure medicine. This kind of freaked me the hell out, but I knew something like this was coming.

My goal now is to get off of these meds this year if at all possible and to lose weight.

Another goal of mine is to let my readers, and listeners know that if you have not gotten into the habit of getting a yearly physical that you should do this. These things usually affect you the rest for your life, but with careful diet and weight loss, you can get rid of it or at least the requirement that you take medicine.

Entry filed under: Doctor, Health, High Bood Pressure.

More store closures in Columbus….. This Weekend Officially Sucks…


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Flickr Photos

Pages

Feeds

Top Clicks

  • None

